Assign a journey
What this does
Assign student(s) to an existing journey so that they can start chatting with Addie.
Before you begin
- Make sure there is a published journey
Open Conversations
Conversations is in the left-hand navigation after you log in. This is where you will manage both Journeys and Conversations.
Select a journey from the list
You will find all the journeys available to your school here. Click on any to view the details of the journey and their conversations.
Select Students
In the top-right corner, select Students.
- Note there will be a number next to Students showing how many students are already assigned.
Select the students you want to assign
In the pop-up, select the students you want to assign to the journey.
Students that are already assigned to a journey will not be available to be selected.
A banner in the assignment window confirms that notification reminders are enabled — assigned students will receive reminders via SMS, email, or WhatsApp automatically, on top of the initial alert.
Press Save Changes to assign to the newly selected students.
What happens next
-
The added students will be alerted that they have a new conversation assigned to them.
-
Assigned students continue to receive automatic reminders via SMS, email, or WhatsApp until they engage — you do not need to follow up manually.
-
Any students that are already assigned will not be affected or alerted.